Internship: Clio Peppiatt

Over the summer I completed an internship with fashion designer Clio Peppiatt in the run up to her debut fashion week presentation. Her designs embody a young and bold feminine confidence. I worked for her in her studio and filled several roles including having a had in the creation of garments, the personalisation of shoes for a magazine shoot and working on set for her presentation assisting with set building, dressing the models and generally helping everything run smoothly.

Images from the Clio Peppiatt ss16 fashion week presentation: Kiss The Future 

Working for Clio Peppiatt taught me that creative industry is possible from a single bedroom. I learnt that you can stay true to your ideas and vision so that working can be rewarding and fun. I was also given an insight into how fashion events are run and managed and who is involved.



Leave a comment